Our School

Leadership and Governance

School Council

The Anglican Schools Commission established John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School and, therefore works within the broad parameters set by the Commission. The School is governed by a Council comprising nine members. The Council is responsible for the overall development and management of the School. The Principal, as the Chief Executive Officer, is responsible for the operations of the School and reports to the School Council every month.

JSRACS School Council Leaders

David Hill

Chair of School Council
Cert Ed, B Ed, M Ed Man

read more

Dr Matt Byrne

Deputy Chair of Council
Associate Professor (B.Ed. First Class Honours, PhD)

read more

Michelle Houwen

School Council Treasurer
MBA, CPA, BBus (Accounting and Finance)

read more

Michelle Beor

BA Grad Dip (MKT) MBA
Council Member

read more

Ian Curlewis

BCom LIb
Council Member

read more

Amy Jordan

M Arch
Council Member

read more

Council Member Joshua Forrester

Joshua Forrester

Council Member

Paula Humphreys

Currently Studying BHlthSc
Council Member

read more

"Our aspiration is for JSRACS students
to be architects of their lives..."

Anglican Schools Commission (Incorporated)

John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School is a member school of the Anglican Schools Commission. The Anglican Schools Commission is responsible for the operation of Peter Moyes Anglican Community School; St Mark’s Anglican Community School; John Wollaston Anglican Community School; Frederick Irwin Anglican School; Georgiana Molloy Anglican School; Swan Valley Anglican Community School; Esperance Anglican Community School; Peter Carnley Anglican Community School; St James Anglican School; St George’s Anglican Grammar School and John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School.


And in NSW/Victoria: Cathedral College, Wangaratta; Cobram Anglican Grammar School; Trinity Anglican College, Albury-Wodonga and All Saints Anglican School, Shepparton

Discover Your Full Potential.