[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]

Governance and Finances

School Council

John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School was established by the Anglican Schools Commission, and therefore works within the broad parameters set by the Commission. The School is governed by a Council comprising eleven members. The Council is responsible for the overall development and management of the School. The Principal, as the Chief Executive Officer, is responsible for the operations of the School, and reports to the School Council on a monthly basis. The Principal is Secretary of the School Council. School Council Members: Mrs Diane van de Velde, School Council Chair Associate Professor Dr Jan Gray, Deputy Chair Mr David Hill, Treasurer Dr Ken Evans Dr Paula Mildenhall Ms Von Bromilow Mr Alistair Ewell Mrs Paula Humphreys Mrs Michelle Beor Mr Ian Curlewis Ms Michelle Houwen

Anglican Schools Commission (Incorporated) (ASC)

The Anglican Schools Commission is responsible to the Diocesan Council for the operation of the Anglican Community Schools of Peter Moyes, Mindarie; St Mark’s, Hillarys; John Wollaston, Kelmscott; Frederick Irwin, Mandurah; Georgiana Molloy, Busselton; Swan Valley, Vale; Esperance Anglican Community School; Peter Carnley Anglican Community School, Wellard; St James’ Anglican School, Alkimos; and St George’s Anglican Grammar School, Perth and John Septimus Roe, Mirrabooka and Beechboro And in NSW/Victoria: Cathedral College Wangaratta, Cobram Anglican Grammar School, and Trinity Anglican College, Albury-Wodonga and for the planning of new Anglican schools.[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Other Anglican schools in WA are St Hilda’s Anglican School for Girls, Mosman Park; Bunbury Cathedral Grammar School; Christchurch Grammar School, Claremont; Guildford Grammar School, Guildford; All Saints College, Bullcreek; St Mary’s Anglican Girls’School, Karrinyup; Hale School, Wembley Downs; Perth College, Mount Lawley.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_single_image image=”4560″ img_size=”full”][vc_column_text]Finances The ASC, as an incorporated body, is the employer of the staff at John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School. The school operates on a budget approved by the Anglican Schools Commission each year. The School Council has responsibility for formulating and managing the budget. The school is funded from three main income sources:
  • Parent contributions by way of school fees and other levies and donations. This income is about 28% of the school’s income.
  • State per capita grants. The State Government pays a grant based on the number of students, the Commonwealth funding category and the enrolment level. These funds are approximately 24% of the school’s income
  • Commonwealth recurrent grants. The Commonwealth Government pays a grant to the Anglican Schools
Commission based on the number of students in the ASC system and the SES ranking of each school. The ASC is then responsible for distributing the recurrent grant to individual schools in the system. The funds equal approximately 46% of the schools income. The Anglican Schools Commission has established the school as a low fee school. This means the school offers a curriculum and pastoral care programme which meets the needs of parents and students with a level of resourcing roughly equivalent to government schools but significantly less than high fee non-government schools. The ASC and the School Council believe that the benefits of a Christian education can be made available to families in the school’s catchment area at a modest cost. Below you can find a copy of our overview of the 2013 to 2017 Strategic Plan.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text] [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text] [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text] [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]