Parents and Friends


Parents and Friends

John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School’s Parents and Friends (PandF) committee is passionate about strengthening our school community. We are a positive and engaged group of volunteer school parents and guardians who organise events and activities that bring families and friends together to celebrate the special community we are all a part of. At the beginning of every year, families contribute towards the PandF Levy. The levy is used to assist with the funding of these events, as well as to support other school projects.

Through your support, we have the ability to organise Movie Nights, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day breakfasts, Scitech Family Night, a Quiz Night, School Discos, Grandparents and Special Friend’s Morning Tea, Year 6 Graduation event, Christmas card deliveries and so much more!


We encourage more of our community to join us. We welcome new ideas and always value any support that you can give towards our events. We meet twice each term on the third Monday of the month, and we’d love to see you there and to see more people involved in helping us to grow and support our JSRACS community!

Click here to send us an email.

"The Parents and Friends Committee is passionate about strengthening our school community"

Parent and Friends General Meetings

2023 Meetings
Date Meeting Type
20 February
General Meeting
20 March
15 May
General Meeting
19 June
General Meeting
21 August
General Meeting
18 September
General Meeting
16 October
General Meeting
20 November
General Meeting
2022 Meeting Minutes
Date Minutes
21 February
21 March
16 May
20 June
15 August
19 September
17 October
21 November

All meetings commence at 7.00pm

2022 Parents and Friends Committee Members


President – Peter Hele 
Treasurer – Carolyn Rowcliffe 
Secretary – Heather Luck 
Publicist – Lucy Burns 

School Council Representatives

Michelle Beor 
Paula Humphreys 

General Members

Linda Peet 

Leah Allen 

Tali Mayall 

Gwen Buckland 

Mags Govender 

Joshua Forrester

Joyce Inma 

Discover Your Full Potential.